Harry

Harry

Good with Dogs
Good with Kids
Housetrained
Shots Up to Date
Spayed/Neutered

Hi, my name is Harry and I’m a 2 year old Alaskan Husky with pretty blue eyes and a fluffy tail. As my name suggests, I’m quite hairy. When I first came to live at my foster parents house my foster dad spent a lot time brushing out all of my fur. I was still shedding my winter coat but I’m all better now! I don’t mind being brushed but don’t like to be brushed on my belly. In the couple of days that I’ve been here I’ve become friends with my four legged foster brother but my foster sister still hasn’t come around yet. I really enjoy bones and squeaky toys and can spend hours chewing on them. It’s one of my favorite things to do! I do well with other dogs but am very possessive of toys and bones. I don’t like when other dogs walk by when I’m chewing on them and because of that I’d probably do better with a family where I’m the only dog. Overall I am pretty mellow and just enjoy to be pet. I like to lean against my foster parents when I want attention. My foster mom says I’m such a handsome husky with a pretty face.

I primarily sleep in a giant cage at night because I haven’t figured out what bedtime is yet and I think it’s time to play. Once I go into my cage I sometimes whine for a few minutes but calm down pretty quickly after that. I do sleep through the whole night when I’m in my cage. My foster parents try every night to keep me out of my cage but I just become super playful and squeak up a storm with all the toys around. Maybe someday I’ll do ok out at night because I do enjoy fluffing a spot on the bed then laying down. I like to play in the backyard with my foster siblings and I like to beg for human food. I’m really cute and hope my good looks will get me something off of my foster parents' plates. I walk well on a leash, am calm when my harness goes on, and am a good boy during car rides. One thing I’m working on is responding to my name because I haven’t gotten the hang of it yet. I mainly sit down when told to do so but would like to learn some tricks. I have had very few accidents in the house. My foster parents are still trying to learn my cues for when I have to go out.

Overall my foster parents say I’m a good boy and would be a great pet. I hope to get adopted soon and find my forever home! I’d love for you to come meet me! If you would like to meet this dog please call Teri at 630-897-7454. The adoption fee is $225.

Adoption fee includes:
- microchip
- free 30 days of pet insurance (requires activation)
- spay/neuter
- age appropriate vaccinations: Bordetella, DH(L)PP, rabies
- heartworm preventive & flea/tick preventive (when necessary)
- deworming