Bailey

Bailey

Good with Cats
Good with Kids
Housetrained
Shots Up to Date
Spayed/Neutered

Hi, I'm Bailey. I'm a 2 year old pit mix, and I came to Rover Rescue from TN. My former family had to surrender me when they lost their home. Originally I went to a doggie day care, but that wasn't a good place for me. I do better in a calmer environment. I can be picky about my dog friends, and I really don't like cats.

I went to a foster home on April 25, and I'm doing well. I had a couple of accidents in the house the first day, but only because I didn't know what to do in my new home. Now I know to go by the door to let my people know I need to go out. I live with a male German Shepherd in my foster home, and we get along fine. I would like to play, but he doesn't like that at all so I'm learning to leave him alone. I can entertain myself with toys and bones. I like Nylabones - they're super strong - and my Kong toy is fun too.

I slept in my crate the first few nights, but now I get to sleep in the bedroom with my foster parents. I'd really like to snuggle in bed with them, but they want me to sleep in my own bed on the floor. I lay in my bed and I'm quiet all night. Now I only go in my crate when no one is home.

I know how to sit, and I'm pretty good about not jumping up on people. I probably shouldn't be in a home with small kids, just because I'm so strong. I've learned not to beg at the table, and usually will just lie on the floor. I like to lie in my crate, and do so throughout the day even when my family is home.

Like a typical 2 year old, I don't always want to do what you tell me, so I need an owner that will be firm with me. I do listen, you just need to get my attention. A treat will definitely do the trick. I will need some leash work so I can be a better walking partner. I've been using a harness lately, and that works better than a prong collar for me.

I weigh 65 pounds, and am neutered, microchipped and up to date on all my vaccinations. I love running around my fenced in back yard, and chasing away any birds. I'd really like to find my forever home - could it be with you?

For more information or to come meet me, please call Mark/Karla at 630-881-8286. My adoption fee is $225.

Adoption fee includes:
- microchip
- free 30 days of pet insurance (requires activation)
- spay/neuter
- age appropriate vaccinations: Bordetella, DH(L)PP, rabies
- heartworm preventive & flea/tick preventive (when necessary)
- deworming